Keyboard disaser!

So it is T minus 2 weeks until graduation and my keyboard no longer functions. This is undoubtedly due to a questionable combination last night of lesson planning, housemates, middle school music, and wine. Mainly the wine plus typing part. Live and learn.

This week I made a couple of blog-worthy things in spite of the fact that break had ended. For instance, I made one of Robin Robertson’s 1000 Vegan Recipes, lentil pilaf.

The recipe made a TON of food, but it was all delicious, so it’s OK.

Then I made up a recipe for sesame noodles that consisted of quinoa pasta, mushrooms, soy sauce, and tahini. It was OK. Nothing to write home about, especially if I would have to use the onscreen keyboard. What a pain.

Lately I have been making tempeh hashes with spinach and mushrooms. This week I put in white beans and pesto as well. Good protein, good flavors, good chance I will make this again.

Then I made a normal stir-fry, but instead of tofu I decided to try seitan. I would use it again, probably, just to change things up.

Next Sunday I will be in West Virginia, in the original larder. I could not be more excited! I hope that my keys work again by then.

This entry was posted in beans, pasta, quinoa, stir fry, tahini, tofu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

