Last Week in Ohio

Oops, it’s Monday! I’m blogging from Romney, West Virginia, about to be at camp once again. We left Ohio this morning. Here’s all the food I want to tell you about from the last week I was there.

My mom and I made Kasha and bows, which is something that I remember eating when I was in middle school.

The box of Kasha says to make it with an egg, and my mom always did, but it was pretty much the same without it.

Then we made stuffed peppers, sort of from Vegan Planet, but with modifications. Instead of pinto beans we used white beans, and we added tomatoes.

Plus we had a salad, with walnuts and pumpkin seeds and dried cranberries (instead of raisins).

As of tomorrow, I’m at camp!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

