Back

I have a lot of excuses for why I haven’t blogged in a while.

I got sick (that happened only a week ago, and I’m mostly better now)

The internet went out in my apartment (I just got it back, but let’s be real, I did access the internet during that time) 

I’ve just been really busy … (I feel like I’m letting a blog down gently by saying that)

I lost my job … this one is real. But honestly, I’m viewing it as a blessing in disguise. The school I am teaching at currently does not have a culture of success, just an administration who likes to declare certain things successful – just not the math department. Knowing I’m not working at Berry has opened the door for me to look at other schools, in other places, with other kids, in other grade levels. I have a couple interviews in DC next week, and I’m taking the blog with me. I hear they have vegan food there.

This one is the most real one of all: Food is stressful. I don’t have the same relationship with it that I did when I first started the blog. Then I had just gone vegan and food was this super important thing that had to be a certain way. Now food is just food, and I like it like that. I don’t need to photograph, describe, and document every meal that I cook. I’m busy and I cook a lot of the same stuff each week. 

That being said, I’m not breaking up with the blog, just explaining my unintentional hiatus and letting you know that things may be changing. Change is good, though. Think 2008. Think new haircut. Think those machines in grocery stores where you turn loose coins into more convenient legal tender.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

